Spiritual Health

Tonight I am starting to really dig into a series simple titled “Create Your own Tuesdays.” Basically I am handing the subject of my messages off to the students. They ask questions and I will answer them over the course of this series. I have a box that they can drop questions into as the pop up. Some of the questions are really simple surface stuff, the kind that you would use to ease into a subject, others are deeper and harder to answer. As I kick off this series, tonight talking about drugs and alcohol, please be praying for God to be speaking to me about the heart of the issue and most importantly for God to be speaking through me to the students and even leaders that attend our youth ministry.
Just a final word, the reason I am doing this series is so that students will actually think about what they need in their lives to be spiritually healthy, and hopefully take hold of their faith and not ride on their parents faith.

Leave a Reply

