Blog too little?

Hey blogdom, hold on, my coffee just finished brewing . . . mmm, good stuff. Well it’s been over a month since my last blog, and I must apologize, I think that makes me a bad blogger. I have an excuse, I was preparing for a move, and a camp (not necessarily in that order). Camp was first, and it was awesome. Then the move came, and it was good.

We did winter camp with our church in Sacramento this year with a few other churches, it was fantastic. Amy and I took 4 students (2 girls and 2 guys) with us and were able to spend quality time with each of them. We also had a young, talented, and open worship team. They let God pour into and out of them, they were fantastic, and did I mention talented? Our speaker was actually an art Teacher from San Diego, and he definitly let God do His thing through Him. I love the camps where you have speakers that have experience, but aren’t big name and don’t give the same talks every camp, this guy really spoke to where he felt we (and I mean we, I’m sure leaders recieved as much as students) needed to hear from. It was a beautiful collision of God and humanity in S. Lake Tahoe. It did snow more than once, but I was prepared and so didn’t mind much.

We arrived home on monday, did a little packing, but mostly just slept. Tuesday we went to SF with my parents to see the musical Wicked, it was really good. Wednesday, friends from college came. Thursday we picked up the truck, loaded it and our car with everything (almost) we own and hit the road at 5pm. Made it to Redding close to 9pm, where we met Phil Vaughn my Youth Min. Prof. and friend from Simpson, and my brother and hi fiancee Meghan for Sushi. At 10:30 we hit the road again and drove through the night to Yakima,WA arriving around 10am and started to unload the truck. Ah, I did fail to mention my parents met us in Sac and drove up with us, so we had some extra help, but we were all exhausted by the time we had the truck empty. We found a cool deli for lunch ate there, did more unloading. Then went to a cool Italian place that we went to our first time up here in December. We got back ‘home’ around 9 and were all in bed by 9:30. We awoke the next day around 10 (long good night of sleep). So we have moved, I start my job on Sunday March 1st, and I will keep you all posted as to the happenings of our life here in Yakima, Washington.

One thought on “Blog too little?

  1. Fingers says:

    Glad you had a safe trip. I think I saw your brother and Meghan at a wedding reception for Ryan and Rachel Swan. Blessings on your work at the church. See you at spring break.
    Nathaniel

Leave a Reply

