Sunday 3/29/09 – Matt in the Lead

Hey all, so this week I was privileged to be the worship leader at my new Church, Yakima Alliance Church. I put my own twist on what they normally do. So it was energetic and reverent! Our song list included:

O Praise Him – David Crowder* Band (new song)
Holy is the Lord – Christ Tomlin
Take My Life – Scott Underwood
All Creatures of our God and King – St. Francis of Assisi (arranged by David Crowder)
From the Inside Out – Joel Houston
Better is One Day – Matt Redman (first service only)
Forever (The Nails in Your Hands) – Richard Cimino
I Saw the Light – Hank Williams Sr.

The team had a lot of fun this week, if not a stretching experience due to the fact that I am a different style of leader than the others that have done it in the past. I hopefully will get more chances to lead in the future. “I Saw the Light” ended us on a really high not tons of energy and fun the congregation really seemed to enjoy the entire service despite the slight differences that I brought.

One thought on “Sunday 3/29/09 – Matt in the Lead

  1. Dr Mekis says:

    You did an excellent job. It was probably my the best worship service I’ve seen done at YAC.

Leave a Reply

