The Snow and stuff

Hey all, well here I am in Yakima, WA it’s half way through April, and it’s snowing. It’s like we live in Canada or something. From what I keep hearing this is not normal weather. I keep hearing that around this time of year it starts warming up, the jackets come off and the sun begins to shine.

Here in Yakima, I am also undergoing Physical Therapy for my left (and apparently right) knee. I have tendinitis in my left for sure, and quiet possibly my right as well.

Here in Yakima, Amy and I have made some great friends, including Jason and Renee (and now their new baby girl Izzy), Grant and Pam, Dwight and Andrea, Jim and Nancy . . . well the list goes on.

Here in Yakima I am connecting with students in a way I never did in Sacramento.

Here in Yakima I can feel God breathing new life into Amy and myself. So all in all, I can live with a little snow and the PT is actually pretty nice. All in all, I am excited that God lead Amy and I to this cold little town, the place we belong, the place we now call ‘HOME’!

3 thoughts on “The Snow and stuff

  1. jason says:

    Woot woot! For baby and snow and friends!

  2. John the Red Wonder says:

    YAY God!

  3. Fingers says:

    Don’t worry. It will warm up soon enough. Not quite like Redding, but still warm. I wish the snow was falling here in the mountains. Good to hear you are connecting with kids and adults. Currently counting the days and the projects/papers.
    See you in 2.5 weeks.
    Nathaniel

Leave a Reply

