Sunday Set-List – Mercer Creek Alliance Church 9/6

This blog will be taking part in the “Sunday Setlist Carnival

I had the privilege to lead worship at Mercer Creek Alliance Church again yesterday. This is my third trip up there to lead worship, and I have to say I love leading worship hear, they have a great team, great tech people, and their auditorium is also wonderful. This time around was extra special, I recruited my wife, Amy, to sing as part of the team. This weekend (Friday the 4th through Monday the 7th) is the Ellensburg Rodeo, which is a huge deal, because of this it limited the number of team members available, so instead of having me sing alone I recruited my wife. She has done this a few times, normally in a bigger team where she might be able to hide her voice, but I kinda forced her to sing a little more boldly! She did great, she surpassed her expectations and everyone seemed to really enjoy her voice, she had a number of people comment to her about it, and I hear one person even asked if she had a CD available. When she is on, she is that good. Anyway, here is our set list:

Trying to Make You Sing (2nd service only) – David Crowder*Band

I Saw the Light – Hank Williams Sr.

Hallelujah (Your Love is Amazing) – Brenton Brown & Brian Doerksen

Here I Am to Worship – Tim Hughes

How He Loves – Mark McMillan (David Crowder*Band arrangement)

How was your worship weekend?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Set-List – Mercer Creek Alliance Church 9/6

  1. Ken Kendall says:

    What a great opportunity to bless your wife. You probably did more for her than you know.

    I just started a new blog for men. Specifically to help husbands better love their wives. I would really appreciate it if you would take a look and give your comments and feedback.

    http://whatsheneedsfromyou.wordpress.com

    Thanks,

    Please tell other men to check it out.

Leave a Reply

