Self-Discovery

So I am taking a class through A.W. Tozer Theological Seminary (part of Simpson University) and it is called Life-Long Learning for Ministry. The first section of the class wraps up this Friday, and basically the whole section is learning your learning style and preferences. It’s been an interesting experience because I have not learned a whole lot of new stuff about me. I did learn a few new things, one of which I didn’t like. I apparently don’t like peer input all that much. I thought that I did, I know it’s important and discussing is a part of learning, but I guess I’d rather read a book or listen to a lecture . . .what kind of freak am I? The thing is I always am intentional about knowing who I am, what I do well, what I don’t do well, what works and doesn’t work for me, and I was still surprised. Do you in the blogdom think that no matter how well we know ourselves there is still some mystery to us?

Leave a Reply

