Seniors

Today I had the privilege of joining the Seniors from our church for their Christmas lunch at Old Country Buffet. The church staff joined them for this lunch, and I have to say, I was a little weary, because I hadn’t gotten to know them well yet. However, this lunch was a blessing. I think they loved to hear about what the youth are doing and growing. I was very encouraged by their words, their interest, and their ear. It was also a blast to just sit and listen to them tell stories about what they’ve done in their lives. Our seniors today are amazing people, that can impart great wisdom, and encouragement, and I constantly need reminding of this. So thank you to the May Valley Alliance Church Seniors Ministry for having me along!

Leave a Reply

