Story of . . .

I had the opportunity to speak at Crossfire over in Ellensburg this past weekend. I spoke out of John 8:1-11, I love sharing stories of Christ with people because  I believe that the stories of Christ are also stories of us! I ended my message by having the students try to identify with a character from this story, hoping that the students would begin to see themselves in the story in this passage, but not only that but in the over all narrative story of God from creation through the fall through redemption and all of eternity! If we don’t see ourselves as part of these stories, how can we partake in the work of God?

What is your favorite story of God . . . or yourself from the Bible?

Leave a Reply

