Criticism

So I was gone from Revolution this past week, part of what I had the team left behind do was give out evaluations to students to give feedback on our ministry. Normally I do this and I get a lot of positive feedback. This time however I received more 5’s than 10’s. They are anonymous, and I wouldn’t hunt down a student to corner them anyway, however it still stings a bit to know that some students don’t like what we are doing. This doesn’t mean that we are not doing what they NEED, we are just not doing what they WANT.

This begs the question though, how do I/we match the needs of the students with their wants. In my experience as humans we want something easy, something that we can swallow and tastes yummy. We don’t want something that is going to make us struggle. So how do I make an ‘attractive’ ministry that meets the needs of the students? How do I know the needs of the students? Pray . . . that is all the answer I have right now.

How do you gage and meet the needs/wants of those you minister to?

2 thoughts on “Criticism

  1. Eden says:

    That is a tough question. Like you said, just pray and keep praying. May God give you the answers you need. In Him,

Leave a Reply

