Thanks Mom(s)

When I think back I don’t think I’ve ever written a”Mother’s Day” blog, but this year I decided too.

First, I would like to thank my own mother. As a youth pastor I see how parents have to deal with students schedules. My mom did that for me and 2 other brothers. All of us doing different things, from soccer, to baseball and basketball, karate, youth group . . . . and the list goes on! With three boys in the family (and no girls) Mom had to be rough and tumbly (whatever that means) sometimes. She also did day care for a plethora of other kids! SO my mom was and still is Supermom!! When we got older she picked up a job, which she didn’t have too, but really for us to do all the fun stuff we did it helped ya know! My mom was always full of love, and grace and mercy and reflected those traits of God very well! I love my mom so much. She is also the coolest mom ever. One of my favorite bands is Linkin Park . . . well my mom listened to them before I did so yea . . .

Secondly, I wanna give a shout out to Shara Nichols! Amy and I received a call this morning at 1:16am. I thought, oh crap, what happened! When she rolled over to answer it, it turned out to be my BFF Nate Nichols. Shara had delivered her second child, first daughter at 12:37am on Mother’s Day! It thought that was cool (well at 9:30am I did). So Happy Mother’s Day to my friend Shara Nichols.

I know a lot of moms, both young and old, and most of them I really respect and love. However, I want to give a shout out to another mother. I’ve kind of known this mom for a while, but have gotten to know her a little better as of late. Her name is Jennifer Laird, she is one of my WoW buddies. She is a great mom, from what I can tell. She cares for 3 kids like a trooper, one is currently laid up with a broken leg, that can’t be put in a cast yet. So Happy Mother’s Day to you too Jennifer!

Lastly, my own lovely and beautiful wife Amy! We don’t have any kids of our own, and she isn’t pregnant, but she has a big kid for a husband and working in Youth Ministry, it’s like we have kids! So thanks wifey poo!

Thank you mothers for all you do!

5 thoughts on “Thanks Mom(s)

  1. Jennifer L says:

    Thank you, Matt! You are so sweet! ❤

  2. supermatt28 says:

    YW Jennifer!

  3. susan says:

    Thank you Matt for your sweet & appreciative words they really meant a lot to me. You made me cry though on Mother’s Day so you are now in trouble with Dad. I will try to smooth to things out for you honey so don’t worry. ; )) xoxoxoxo

  4. lawBretle says:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

