Kids

So I was on my back porch reading today, and while I was doing so there were a number of kids playing on the grass below. I don’t fancy myself the creepy stalker type so I pretty much kept reading. However, kids are loud and scream and laugh when they play so from time to time I would look up. The one detail that stuck out to me about these kids and most kids when they play. They play with everything they got, and they don’t care who is or may be watching, they are in their world doing their thing, and they don’t care what you think!

It struck me that we should live our lives this way. We should live our life for God with all we got. Speaking about Him, acting out His love with all we got. I know I don’t do this, but it was a reminder of how I want to be.

Leave a Reply

