The Force

So if you’ve ever seen Star Wars you know what ‘The Force’ is. That however is not the force I am talking about. I am talking about the holy spirit. I was reading two books yesterday (yea I know I sound so studious trust me I’m not). The first was Too Busy Not to Pray by Bill Hybels and the second was The Pursuit of God by A.W. Tozer. In both chapters I read yesterday they mentioned how God seeks us before we seek him. The basic theological idea here is that God basically prompts our heart so we feel a need for Him. It both made sense and confused me at the same time. It made me wonder could we be completely obliviously happy with our lives without God if he never prompted our souls to need Him? I really don’t know. I wanna say no, we would still feel like something was missing, but I can’t say that for sure. I just wanted to share that idea and concept. Perhaps you are completely aware of it. After I read it I realized I did know that it was true. I just never really saw it written down like that. The fact that it was in two different books that I was am currently reading made me decide to write about it!

2 thoughts on “The Force

  1. Jeff Brumley says:

    It’s called Calvinism…

  2. supermatt28 says:

    Those darn calvinists ruining my day . . . wait what?

Leave a Reply

