Struggle

So I’ve realized I’ve been struggling with something not my faith or anything to be concerned about. However, I think being out of a job and searching has made me realize something. I am having to rely on friends and family to carry me through this. Yes God has a huge hand in this process as well, but He has put these friends and my family here to help me through this. I don’t like it. I like being the guy who is helping others not relying on my friends to carry me through. The Baxter’s have let me borrow their car while Amy has ours in Cali, the Davis’ are letting us move in and rent a room from them, and countless others have helped by buying food and will probably help me move my stuff out when the time comes. I just feel like I’m abusing my friendships by asking so much from them. I don’t like it!

2 thoughts on “Struggle

  1. Anne Stinnette says:

    Great givers must learn to receive graciously too, so that others can share the joy giving brings. Phil. 4:17

  2. Ryan Crundwell says:

    I know the feeling buddy. When I was jobless between leaving california and getting a job here, I didn’t have money to pay my bills and I really didn’t want to ask for help, but I knew if I didn’t, things would only get worse. Thank the Lord my parents were able to help me. It feels like a failure when you can’t provide for yourself. But I think it is something that is necessary for those of us who are always the ones helping others, because we need to know the humility of being without so we can truly empathize with those with those that we help. I struggle with this, I can give advice and comfort hurting people but when I’m hurting I don’t know what I need. Some asked me what I need, and I had no answer. So our love for others must accompany humility. Its a tough spot to be in. I’m praying for you and Amy.

Leave a Reply

